My Friend- The Entrepreneur

29Nov09

My friend John has a great blog dedicated to the photography of  Vivian Maier. John is married to my best friend, Drew, and I always get a surge of inspiration when I’m around him. He’s a true entrepreneur and has already written 2 books (The Real Estate Agents Guide to FSBOs & Images of America: Portage Park) and most likely a 3rd is on it’s way. Oh and he takes fabulous photos! The b&w pic on my “about” page was taken by John and it’s one of my favorite candid photos. I was taking my first sip of a lemon drop martini at Buca di Beppo after a tedious round of mini golf when John snapped the pic. Candid photos are my favorite and hanging around with John is like having my own personal paparazzo.

Me & Winston

Photo by John Maloof

FYI- the pup in the pic is Winston Maloof (Drew & John’s deer headed chihuahua) and he’s trying to win a Hallmark contest. Please vote for him if you have a second to spare!

No Responses Yet to “My Friend- The Entrepreneur”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

