Local Dirt

02Dec09

I just got done reading about Local Dirt on Springwise and I’m pretty psyched to start browsing the site. Local Dirt is “everyone’s place to buy, sell, & find local food”. Local Dirt connects buyers and sellers of locally grown food- definitely a win/win for everyone! I don’t know about you, but I always feel so much better when I pick up food from the farmer’s market as opposed to the grocery store. Unfortunately, the farmer’s market I like to go to isn’t open all year around so Local Dirt seems like a great site to turn to when the markets not open!

Local Dirt: Individuals

Image: LocalDirt.com

2 Responses to “Local Dirt”

  1. Jenny:

    I have tried Fresh Picks – http://www.freshpicks.com/cms/

    after getting a certificate thru a charity auction — not bad and they deliver.

    Tom

  2. 2 jetaimeeclec

    thanks for the suggestion, Tom! I just checked out the site- I may have to give it a try sometime!!


Leave a Reply

