Shock

21Dec09

I read a friends facebook status today “Brittany Murphy, dead at 32”. I thought it was one of those crazy internet rumors so I went to People.com and saw it for real. I really, really, really can’t believe it. Yes, I’m kinda into celebrity gossip but I don’t really comment on it too much, but this just feels so unreal. Most girls my age love Clueless and I am, of course, one of them. I remember watching that movie and thinking high school would be just like that. Ha, I was wrong (the gals in the movie were at an affluent, coed, public high school on the West Coast; I attended a middle class, all girls, Catholic high school- there weren’t too many similarities). Just last night, my best friend quoted the movie, as we often do.

It’s weird. I didn’t know her but I feel really sad about all this. I know that anything could happen to anyone at anytime but it’s weird to think that someone so young could just drop dead. I feel bad saying this, but I have a feeling drugs were involved. Part of me wants that to be the case so there’s some explaination but another part of me doesn’t want it to be true because it would be too sad. I also find it suspicious that her husband doesn’t want an autoposy to be performed. I have a theory on all of that but I won’t share it on here.

Instead, I’ll end this post with one of my favorite songs that happens to be sung by Brittany Murphy.

No Responses Yet to “Shock”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

