Move Along

28Jan10

I try to not let myself get too sad because I know I have a great life and there’s people who are actually suffering and who have real problems. But sometimes, I get blue and music usually helps me get back on track. Here’s my list of songs that make me feel better when I get poopy:

“And even when your hope is gone, move along, move along just to make it through.”

“Swim for the music that saves you when you’re not so sure you’ll survive.”

“So what I’m still a rock star!”

“You can run over me with your 18 wheeler truck but you can’t keep me down”

“As long as you’re learning you’ll find all you’ll ever need to know”

“When life gets that much harder,
It makes you that much stronger,
Oh, some pages turned,
Some bridges burned,
But there were,
Lessons learned.

And every tear that had to fall from my eyes,
And everyday I wondered how I’d get through the night,
Every change, life has thrown me,
I’m thankful, for every break in my heart,
I’m grateful, for every scar,
Some pages turned,
Some bridges burned,
But there were lessons learned.”

No Responses Yet to “Move Along”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

